Rutgers Biomedical and Health Sciences

Rutgers Biomedical and Health Sciences, headed by its own chancellor reporting directly to Rutgers’ president, will serve as the umbrella organization for the following units:

  • From UMDNJ
  • Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
  • New Jersey Dental School (Renamed Rutgers School of Dental Medicine effective July 1, 2013)
  • New Jersey Medical School
  • Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
  • School of Health Related Professions
  • School of Nursing
  • School of Public Health
  • University Behavioral Health Care
  • Cancer Institute of New Jersey, a nationally designated cancer center reporting directly to Rutgers’ president

 From Rutgers

  • Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy
  • College of Nursing
  • Institute for Health, Health Care Policy, and Aging Research
  • Other units at the discretion of Rutgers’ president

Joint Centers and Institutes

  • Center for Advanced Biotechnology and Medicine
  • Environmental and Occupational Health Sciences Institute
%d bloggers like this: